库克县卫生机构审查委员会的使命 (IRB) 是为了保护参与由 Cook County Health 进行或通过 Cook County Health 进行的研究的人类参与者,并确保所有研究均按照道德原则和所有适用法规进行。

这 IRB 担任董事会 R所有人的记录 库克县卫生局附属公司 
研究办公室h & Regulatory Affairs 规定: 行政支持 IRB所有协议申请的审核流程;反馈给研究者; 与调查人员的通信教育计划和审计 
联邦 Wide 保证 (FWA) 
C乌克县卫生局 IRB 已提交联邦 Wide Assurance (FWA) 与卫生与公众服务部 (DHHS) 合作,我们承诺在由以下机构的员工、代理人和附属机构进行的研究中维护联邦法规和道德原则。 库克县卫生局。 
FWA编号:FWA00001802 
IRB 注册信息函 (IORG) 
美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 和人类研究保护办公室 (OHRP) 要求 IRB 通过 DHHS 维护的系统进行注册。 
IRB 组织 (IORG) 编号:IORG0000119 
Compliance Letter 2024
IRB Meeting Calendar 2024
Roster for IRB (9-19-2023)
研究财务利益冲突政策——更新于 2022 年 7 月

Investigator Manual

This document, HRP-103-Investigator Manual, is designed to help investigators through policies and procedures related to the conduct of Human Research that are specific to all affiliates of Cook County Health.
Investigator Manual Version 1.0 (4/19/24)

Other Guidance

IRB 经理

IRB 经理, 我们的 基于网络 提交系统, 允许用户输入协议和协议相关信息,例如:新提交、进度报告、不良事件、附件、评论等。调查人员可以查看他们正在调查的协议以及为他们的研究生成的附件、事件和文档。 

https://cchhs.my.irbmanager.com/Login.aspx
用户手册 
快速表 

请电邮 CCHHSIRB@cookcountyhhs.org在研究办公室 & 监管 事务获取登录名和密码。如果您需要帮助或想安排培训课程,请发送电子邮件至上述地址。

模板和表格

HRPP Toolkit

SOPs

Worksheets

Checklist

Single IRB 文件

相关链接 

培训 人类参与者 研究

所有将实质性参与的人 人类参与者 库克县卫生局的研究必须经过适当培训。
Research & Regulatory Affairs 很高兴向 Cook County Health 介绍 CITI 研究伦理和合规培训计划。为了确保我们的研究参与者得到保护,我们的人类受试者研究 (HSR) / IRB 培训现在每 3 年到期一次。 IRBManager 拥有超过 800 名活跃用户,在线认证对于跟上最佳实践和法律变化、跨机构标准化教育平台以进行多站点研究以及确保我们的研究人员满足单一 IRB 和赞助商要求。

希望首次获得认证的研究人员现在将在接受现场培训之前完成 HSR CITI 模块。您必须拥有库克县健康 ID 才能参加面对面的会议。已经完成现场培训的研究人员只需完成 CITI 模块。在过去 3 年内没有参加过现场培训的研究人员必须在 2019 年底之前完成 HSR 课程。那些在过去 3 年内完成现场培训的研究人员将被要求在他们的 3 年续期-年到期日。

审计 人类参与者 研究

研究办公室 & 监管 事务部对涉及人类参与者的研究项目进行审计.
进行两种类型的审核: 随机的批准后监督审计和有因审计,这是一种工具,可以深入了解与研究相关的行为 库克县卫生局 并遵守适用的联邦法规和法律以及 库克县卫生局 政策与程序。审计也是质量改进、运营意识和继续教育的工具。 
审计的目的是审查和检查公司的道德行为 人类参与者 研究、对研究方案的遵守以及对提交给研究人员的内容的遵守 IRB 以及知情同意过程的参与者。审计通常涉及审查和检查知情同意书、HIPAA 授权书、 IRB 记录、培训文件和数据 管理/文件,重点是保密和隐私程序。请单击下面的链接以访问清单,以帮助您准备审核。 
库克县健康审计清单 

收费表

研究与监管事务办公室 收取处理/管理费 库克县卫生局 I对所有行业发起的 RB 审查 人类参与者 研究。
CCH IRB charges a review fee for industry sponsored research.  IRB review fees are not charged for non-profit sponsored studies supported by the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government agencies, or investigator-initiated studies.  Any industry sponsored budget and clinical trial agreement submitted after November 1, 2023 will be subject to these updated fees. There will be no charge for amendments/modifications, protocol deviations, unanticipated events involving risk, or final reports. Please click on the link below to access the current fee structure. These fees are subject to review and change. 
库克县卫生费用结构备忘录 

时事通讯

项目联系人

研究与监管事务办公室
电子邮件

Sponsored Programs Office (SPO)
电子邮件

Clinical Research Office (CRO)
电子邮件

zh_CNChinese

The mission of Cook County Health’s Institutional Review Board (IRB) is to protect human participants involved in research conducted by or through Cook County Health and to ensure all research is conducted in accordance with ethical principles and all applicable regulations.

The IRB serves as the Board of Record for all Cook County Health affiliates 
The Office of Research & Regulatory Affairs provides: administrative support to the IRBreview process for all protocol applications; feedback to investigator; correspondence with investigatorseducational programs and audits 
Federal Wide Assurance (FWA) 
Cook County Health IRB has filed a Federal Wide Assurance (FWA) with the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), in which we promise to uphold federal regulations and ethical principles for human participants in research conducted by employees, agents and affiliates of Cook County Health. 
FWA number: FWA00001802 
IRB Registration Information Letter (IORG) 
The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP) require IRBs to register through a system maintained by DHHS. 
IRB Organization (IORG) number: IORG0000119 

Guide for Investigators

The Guide for Investigators is an effort to describe expectations and provide some operational guidance for the ethical conduct of research done at all affiliates of Cook County Health. Our guide is currently under revision. As new sections are completed, they will be posted here.
Guide for Investigators – Under Revision 

IRB Manager

IRB Manager, our web-based submission system, allows users to enter protocols and protocol related information such as: new submissions, progress reports, adverse events, attachments, comments and more. Investigators have access to see the protocols they’re investigating as well as attachments, events and documents generated for their study. 

https://cchhs.my.irbmanager.com/Login.aspx
User Manual 
Quick Sheet 

Please email CCHHSIRB@cookcountyhhs.orgat the Office of Research & Regulatory Affairs to obtain a login and password. If you need assistance or would like to schedule a training session, please send an email to the address above.

Templates & Forms

Newsletters & Other Links

Training for Human Participant Research

All persons who are to be substantively involved in human participant research at Cook County Health must be properly trained.
Research & Regulatory Affairs is excited to introduce the CITI Program for Research Ethics and Compliance Training to Cook County Health. In order to ensure the protection of our research participants, our Human Subjects Research (HSR) / IRB training will now expire every 3 years. With over 800 active users in IRBManager, online certification is necessary to keep up with best practices and law changes, standardize the educational platform across institutions for multisite studies, and ensure our researchers meet single IRB and sponsor requirements.

Researchers looking to become certified for the first time will now complete the HSR CITI modules prior to their in-person training. You must have a Cook County Health ID to attend the in-person session. Researchers who have already completed the in-person training will only have to complete the CITI modules. Researchers who have not taken the in-person training in the last 3 years are required to complete the HSR course by the end of 2019. Those that have completed the in-person training within the last 3 years will be required to renew at their 3-year expiration date.

Audits of Human Participant Research

The Office of Research & Regulatory Affairs conducts audits on research projects involving human participants.
Two types of audits are conducted: random post-approval monitoring audits and for-cause audits, which are a tool to provide insight to research related conduct at Cook County Health and achieve compliance with applicable federal regulations and laws as well as Cook County Health policies and procedures. Audits are also a vehicle for quality improvement, awareness of operations and continuing education. 
The purpose of the audit is to review and inspect the ethical conduct of human participant research, adherence to the study protocol, and adherence to what is presented to the IRB as well as to participants in the informed consent process. Audits typically involve the review and inspection of informed consent forms, HIPAA authorization forms, IRB records, training documentation and data management/documentation with an emphasis on confidentiality and privacy procedures. Please click on the link below to access a checklist to help you prepare for your audit. 
Cook County Health Audit Checklist 

Fee Schedule

The Office of Research & Regulatory Affairs charges a processing/administrative fee for the Cook County Health IRB review of all industry sponsored human participant research.
IRB review fees are not charged for non-profit sponsored studies supported by the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government agencies, foundations, or investigator-initiated studies. A onetime fee will be charged for the review of any new industry funded studies. There will be no charge for renewals, amendments/modifications, protocol deviations, unanticipated events involving risk, or final reports. Please click on the link below to access the current fee structure. These fees are subject to review and change. 
Cook County Health Fee Structure Memo 

Program Contact

Office of Research & Regulatory Affairs
Email

en_USEnglish
es_MXSpanish en_USEnglish