Dr. Beena Peters
感谢您访问我们的库克县健康护理网站。我们非常高兴您考虑加入我们 CCH 的护理团队。成为库克县卫生局护士确实是一种荣幸。我们的团队有幸为使命驱动型组织中最需要帮助的人提供帮助。我们的护士在库克县各地的各种护理机构工作。我们确实为 CCH 的每个人提供了一份工作!

库克县卫生局领导层为护士提供了前所未有的专业机会。无论是在床边、惩教医疗场所、库克县的门诊场所还是公共卫生机构,护士在实现 CCH 愿景和目标方面都发挥着关键作用。 CCH 的护理角色植根于循证实践护理、创新和持续质量改进原则。

成为我们团队的一员有很多好处。我们提供 100% 学费报销,以支持专业发展和运营商晋升、慷慨的假期以及许多额外的专业发展机会。这是加入库克县健康护理的激动人心的时刻。我们致力于质量改进、患者安全和员工体验,并在每个领域不断追求卓越。

我请您花点时间浏览我们的护理网站。该网站将向您介绍我们团队的成员,介绍我们未来的目标,并允许您搜索符合您的职业目标和生活方式的护理职位。

再次感谢您抽出宝贵时间访问我们的网站。我们希望尽快收到你的来信!

真挚地,
比纳·彼得斯 (Beena Peters) 博士,DNP,RN,FACHE
系统首席护士长库克县卫生局

感谢您访问我们的库克县健康护理网站。我们非常高兴您考虑加入我们 CCH 的护理团队。成为库克县卫生局护士确实是一种荣幸。我们的团队有幸为使命驱动型组织中最需要帮助的人提供帮助。我们的护士在库克县各地的各种护理机构工作。我们确实为 CCH 的每个人提供了一份工作!

库克县卫生局领导层为护士提供了前所未有的专业机会。无论是在床边、惩教医疗场所、库克县的门诊场所还是公共卫生机构,护士在实现 CCH 愿景和目标方面都发挥着关键作用。 CCH 的护理角色植根于循证实践护理、创新和持续质量改进原则。

成为我们团队的一员有很多好处。我们提供 100% 学费报销,以支持专业发展和运营商晋升、慷慨的假期以及许多额外的专业发展机会。这是加入库克县健康护理的激动人心的时刻。我们致力于质量改进、患者安全和员工体验,并在每个领域不断追求卓越。

我请您花点时间浏览我们的护理网站。该网站将向您介绍我们团队的成员,介绍我们未来的目标,并允许您搜索符合您的职业目标和生活方式的护理职位。

再次感谢您抽出宝贵时间访问我们的网站。我们希望尽快收到你的来信!

真挚地,
比纳·彼得斯 (Beena Peters) 博士,DNP,RN,FACHE
系统首席护士长库克县卫生局

Click here to view our triennial nursing report.

库克县卫生局护士是一群杰出的人,他们致力于履行我们的使命,即为所有人提供富有同情心和高质量的护理,无论其保险状况如何。

我们的高标准护理和我们在卫生系统中提供的服务之所以成为可能,是因为我们敬业的护理人员。详细了解库克县卫生局的护理职业,并了解如何成为致力于支持我们社区的护理团队的一员。

库克县健康奖

关于护理

Cook County Health

护理部拥有近 1,300 名全职护士,是库克县卫生局内最大的部门,也是该组织的关键驱动力。库克县卫生保健护士在整个卫生系统的各个专业部门工作,包括高级执业护士的机会。

在库克县卫生局,我们正在寻找热衷于提高社区中每个人的护理质量和可用性的护士,并拥护库克县卫生局的使命,即无论患者的支付能力如何,都能够有尊严和受到尊重地提供综合卫生服务。库克县卫生局的护士积极进取、才华横溢,并亲自为患者提供护理。

关于护理

Cook County Health

护理部拥有近 1,300 名全职护士,是库克县卫生局内最大的部门,也是该组织的关键驱动力。库克县卫生保健护士在整个卫生系统的各个专业部门工作,包括高级执业护士的机会。

在库克县卫生局,我们正在寻找热衷于提高社区中每个人的护理质量和可用性的护士,并拥护库克县卫生局的使命,即无论患者的支付能力如何,都能够有尊严和受到尊重地提供综合卫生服务。库克县卫生局的护士积极进取、才华横溢,并亲自为患者提供护理。

关于护理

Cook County Health

护理部拥有近 1,300 名全职护士,是库克县卫生局内最大的部门,也是该组织的关键驱动力。库克县卫生保健护士在整个卫生系统的各个专业部门工作,包括高级执业护士的机会。

在库克县卫生局,我们正在寻找热衷于提高社区中每个人的护理质量和可用性的护士,并拥护库克县卫生局的使命,即无论患者的支付能力如何,都能够有尊严和受到尊重地提供综合卫生服务。库克县卫生局的护士积极进取、才华横溢,并亲自为患者提供护理。

行业领先的护理福利

*必须在财政年度开始时 (12/01) 计入工资单,并在财政年度结束时 (11/30) 使用 

库克县卫生局提供护理机会,包括两家急症护理医院
(Stroger 和 Provident)、惩教健康、门诊护理和公共卫生。

斯特罗格医院是一家位于伊利诺伊州医学区的大型教学医院,普罗维登斯医院是一家社区医院,专门为芝加哥南区的居民提供服务。库克县惩教设施内向成人和青少年患者提供惩教医疗保健。大库克县地区的流动医疗中心和公共卫生中心内还有多个实践护理场所。

  • Nury Marcelo

    惩教健康护理部主任

  • 贝丝·瓦茨拉维克, DNP、RN、OCN、NEA-BC

    门诊服务副首席护士长

  • 丹尼斯·吉尔伯特

    中华公共卫生中心首席护理官

  • 杰奎琳·惠顿-贝利, DNP、注册护士

    库克县小约翰·H·斯特罗格医院首席护理官

  • 丽莎·舒茨, MSN、MBA、CCRN、CNML

    护理总监 - 人员配备/劳动力管理

  • Michael Moonan

    Chief Nursing Officer, Provident Hospital

  • 普里阳八溪, 工商管理硕士、公共卫生硕士

    系统和运营总监(护理管理)

  • Simi Jospeh

    Senior Director, Nursing Innovation and Research

库克县卫生局护士是一群精英人士,他们致力于履行我们的使命,以同情心和诚信为弱势和服务不足的人群提供优质护理。

护理部指导原则

多元化奖

联合委员会

塞尔马克

露丝·M·罗斯坦 CORE 中心门诊护理

露丝·M·罗斯坦核心中心高级实践护理

EDUCATION, RESEARCH & SUPPORT

库克县健康护理部门自豪地提供临床教育和职业发展计划,以提高护士能力、提高角色绩效并促进护理人员的专业发展,以提供最高质量、以患者为中心的护理。

我们知道,围绕新医学理论、实践和技术的继续教育对于满足患者的需求至关重要。

EDUCATION, RESEARCH & SUPPORT

库克县健康护理部门自豪地提供临床教育和职业发展计划,以提高护士能力、提高角色绩效并促进护理人员的专业发展,以提供最高质量、以患者为中心的护理。

我们知道,围绕新医学理论、实践和技术的继续教育对于满足患者的需求至关重要。

库克县卫生局的护理职业道路

门诊护理包括初级和家庭医学以及在门诊环境中进行的任何医疗服务或程序。门诊护理护士安排护理管理就诊、护理就诊过渡、慢性病管理就诊,并与团队一起参与每个临床环境,以筛查、教育和改善患者的治疗效果。 了解更多。

库克县公共卫生部是库克县大部分郊区的国家认证公共卫生机构,为 125 个城市的约 250 万居民提供服务。公共卫生是通过研究、教育和预防来保护和改善人民和社区健康的科学。公共卫生护士为患有各种疾病的社区成员提供帮助,从结核病到铅暴露等等。 了解更多。

Cermak Health Services 每天为库克县监狱和青少年临时拘留中心的患者提供医疗保健服务。 Cermak Health Services 获得了美国惩教卫生机构协会的认可,是该国最大的独立惩教医疗机构之一。 了解更多。

重症监护护理涉及与医生和专家合作,评估、治疗和监测危重患者,并为他们提供基本护理。 了解更多。

紧急护理是专业护理领域的一个专业,重点关注需要及时医疗护理以避免长期残疾或死亡的患者。 了解更多。

母婴护理是一门专注于妇女怀孕、分娩和新生儿护理的专业。 了解更多。

内外科护理是一门广泛的专业,护士在手术前和手术后照顾各种身体状况的患者。 了解更多。

肿瘤科护士照顾接受强化癌症治疗的患者。 了解更多。

儿科护理是一个专注于照顾从新生儿到青少年的所有年龄段儿童的专业。 了解更多。

围手术期护理是满足手术或其他侵入性手术期间患者需求的专业。围手术期护士与外科医生、麻醉师、麻醉护士、外科技术人员和执业护士密切合作。

如何申请

使用此快速搜索功能探索库克县卫生局提供的护理职业。

Did you have great nursing care at Cook County Health? Nominate your nurse for a DAISY Award!

在库克县卫生局的在线申请系统中,您必须创建候选人资料才能开始申请流程。

所有申请必须在线提交。

有关库克县卫生局就业流程的更多常见问题解答,请参见 这里.

zh_CNChinese

Dr. Beena Peters
Thank you for visiting our Cook County Health Nursing website. We are extremely excited that you are considering joining our nursing team here at CCH. Being a Cook County Health nurse is truly an honor. Our team has the privilege to help those with the greatest need in a mission-driven organization. Our nurses work throughout Cook County in a variety of care settings. We truly have a job for everyone here at CCH!

Cook County Health leadership provides unprecedented professional opportunities for nurses. Whether at the bedside, correctional health location, outpatient locations across Cook County, or public health settings, nurses have a critical role in achieving CCH vision and goals. The nursing role at CCH is rooted in evidenced-based practice nursing care, innovations, and continuous quality improvement principles.

Being a member of our team comes with many benefits. We offer 100% tuition reimbursement to support professional growth and carrier advancement, generous vacation time, and many additional opportunities for professional development. This is an exciting time to join Cook County Health nursing. We are committed to quality improvement, patient safety, and the employee experience, and are continually striving for excellence in each of those areas.

I ask that you take your time looking through our nursing site. The site will introduce you to members of our team, present our goals for the future, and allow you to search for nursing positions that align with your professional goals and fit your lifestyle.

Again, thank you for taking the time to visit our site. We hope to hear from you soon!

Sincerely,
Dr. Beena Peters, DNP, RN, FACHE
System Chief Nurse Executive Cook County Health

Thank you for visiting our Cook County Health Nursing website. We are extremely excited that you are considering joining our nursing team here at CCH. Being a Cook County Health nurse is truly an honor. Our team has the privilege to help those with the greatest need in a mission-driven organization. Our nurses work throughout Cook County in a variety of care settings. We truly have a job for everyone here at CCH!

Cook County Health leadership provides unprecedented professional opportunities for nurses. Whether at the bedside, correctional health location, outpatient locations across Cook County, or public health settings, nurses have a critical role in achieving CCH vision and goals. The nursing role at CCH is rooted in evidenced-based practice nursing care, innovations, and continuous quality improvement principles.

Being a member of our team comes with many benefits. We offer 100% tuition reimbursement to support professional growth and carrier advancement, generous vacation time, and many additional opportunities for professional development. This is an exciting time to join Cook County Health nursing. We are committed to quality improvement, patient safety, and the employee experience, and are continually striving for excellence in each of those areas.

I ask that you take your time looking through our nursing site. The site will introduce you to members of our team, present our goals for the future, and allow you to search for nursing positions that align with your professional goals and fit your lifestyle.

Again, thank you for taking the time to visit our site. We hope to hear from you soon!

Sincerely,
Dr. Beena Peters, DNP, RN, FACHE
System Chief Nurse Executive Cook County Health

Cook County Health nurses are an exceptional group of individuals who are dedicated to our mission of providing compassion and high-quality care to all, regardless of their insurance status.

Our high standard for care and the services we provide in our health system are made possible because of our dedicated nursing staff. Explore more about a career in nursing with Cook County Health and learn how you can become a part of a care team dedicated to supporting our communities.

Cook County Health Awards

ABOUT NURSING AT

Cook County Health

With nearly 1,300 full-time nurses, nursing is the largest department within Cook County Health and a critical driver for the organization. Cook County Health nurses work across a variety of specialty departments throughout the health system, including opportunities for advanced practice nurses.

At Cook County Health, we are looking for nurses who are passionate about advancing the quality and availability of care for everyone in our community and champion of Cook County Health’s mission to deliver integrated health services with dignity and respect regardless of patient’s ability to pay. Cook County Health nurses are driven, talented, and take patient care personally.

ABOUT NURSING AT

Cook County Health

With nearly 1,300 full-time nurses, nursing is the largest department within Cook County Health and a critical driver for the organization. Cook County Health nurses work across a variety of specialty departments throughout the health system, including opportunities for advanced practice nurses.

At Cook County Health, we are looking for nurses who are passionate about advancing the quality and availability of care for everyone in our community and champion of Cook County Health’s mission to deliver integrated health services with dignity and respect regardless of patient’s ability to pay. Cook County Health nurses are driven, talented, and take patient care personally.

ABOUT NURSING AT

Cook County Health

With nearly 1,300 full-time nurses, nursing is the largest department within Cook County Health and a critical driver for the organization. Cook County Health nurses work across a variety of specialty departments throughout the health system, including opportunities for advanced practice nurses.

At Cook County Health, we are looking for nurses who are passionate about advancing the quality and availability of care for everyone in our community and champion of Cook County Health’s mission to deliver integrated health services with dignity and respect regardless of patient’s ability to pay. Cook County Health nurses are driven, talented, and take patient care personally.

Industry Leading Nursing Benefits

*Must be on the payroll at the beginning of the Fiscal Year (12/01) and be used by the end of the Fiscal Year (11/30) 

Opportunities for nursing at Cook County Health include two acute care hospitals
(Stroger and Provident), correctional health, ambulatory care, and public health.

Stroger Hospital is a large teaching hospital located in the Illinois Medical District and Provident Hospital is a community hospital serving particularly residents on the South Side of Chicago. Correctional health care is provided to both adult and adolescent patients within the Cook County Correctional facilities. There are also multiple sites to practice nursing within ambulatory health centers and public health that span the greater Cook County area.

  • Antoinette Williams, MS, RN

    Director of Nursing, Correctional Health

  • Beth Vaclavik, DNP, RN, OCN, NEA-BC

    Associate Chief Nurse Executive, Ambulatory Services

  • Jacquelyn Whitten-Bailey, DNP, RN

    Chief Nursing Officer, John H. Stroger Jr Hospital of Cook County

  • Kathy L. Dunn, DNP, PMHNP, RN

    Interim Director of Nursing, Cook County Department of Public Health

  • Liza Shuttz, MSN, MBA, CCRN, CNML

    Nursing Director- Staffing/ Workforce Management

  • Margaret Carroll, DNP, RN, MBA

    Associate Nurse Executive, Quality, Professional Development & APRN Practice

  • Mary Frances McNally, RN, MS, MBA, CCRN, CEN, NEA-BC

    Associate Nurse Executive, Provident Hospital

  • Mary Shehan, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FABC

    Executive Director, Surgical and Procedure Services

  • Shayna Long, MSN, RN

    Chief Nursing Informatics Officer

Cook County Health nurses are an elite group of individuals who are dedicated to our mission of providing quality-care to vulnerable and underserved populations with compassion and integrity.

DEPARTMENT OF NURSING GUIDING PRINCIPLES

Diversity Award

Joint Commission

Cermak

Ruth M. Rothstein CORE Center Ambulatory Nursing

Ruth M. Rothstein CORE Center Advanced Practice Nursing

EDUCATION, RESEARCH & SUPPORT

The Cook County Health nursing department proudly provides clinical education and career development programs that promote nurse competency, enhance role performance, and foster the professional development of nursing personnel to provide the highest-quality, patient–centered care.

We know that continued education surrounding new medical theories, practices, and technology is essential to serve the needs of our patients.

EDUCATION, RESEARCH & SUPPORT

The Cook County Health nursing department proudly provides clinical education and career development programs that promote nurse competency, enhance role performance, and foster the professional development of nursing personnel to provide the highest-quality, patient–centered care.

We know that continued education surrounding new medical theories, practices, and technology is essential to serve the needs of our patients.

NURSING CAREER PATHS AT COOK COUNTY HEALTH

Ambulatory care encompasses primary and family medicine and any medical service or procedure performed in an outpatient setting. Ambulatory Care nurses have scheduled care management visits, transition of care visits, chronic disease management visits, as well participating with the team in each clinical setting to screen, educate, and improve patient outcomes. Learn more.

The Cook County Department of Public Health is the state-certified public health agency for most of Suburban Cook County, serving approximately 2.5 million residents in 125 municipalities. Public health is the science of protecting and improving the health of people and communities through research, education, and prevention. Public health nurses help community members with a variety of conditions, from tuberculosis to lead exposure and more. Learn more.

Cermak Health Services is the daily provider of health care to patients housed at the Cook County Jail and Juvenile Temporary Detention Center. Cermak Health Services is accredited by the National Association of Correctional Health Facilities and is among the largest freestanding correctional health care facilities in the country. Learn more.

Critical care nursing involves working with doctors and specialists to assess, treat, and monitor critically ill patients and providing them with essential care. Learn more.

Emergency nursing is a specialty within the field of professional nursing focused on the care of patients who require prompt medical attention to avoid long-term disability or death. Learn more.

Maternal-child nursing is a specialty focused on the care of women throughout their pregnancy, childbirth, and the care of their newborn children. Learn more.

Medical-surgical nursing is a broad specialty where nurses care for patients with a wide range of physical conditions before and after surgery. Learn more.

Oncology nurses care for patients receiving intensive cancer treatments. Learn more.

Pediatric nursing is a specialty focused on caring for children of all ages, from newborns through adolescents. Learn more.

Perioperative nursing is a specialty that addresses the needs of patients during surgical or other invasive procedures. Perioperative nurses work closely with surgeons, anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, surgical technologists, and nurse practitioners.

HOW TO APPLY

Use this quick search function to explore available careers in nursing at Cook County Health.

In Cook County Health’s online application system, you must create a Candidate Profile to begin the application process.

All applications must be submitted online.

More FAQs about the employment process at Cook County Health can be found here.

en_USEnglish