我们是库克县卫生局

Cook County Health 为库克县人民服务了 180 多年。今天,我们拥有一流的医生和优秀的员工,他们履行我们的使命并改变生活。

Cook County Health 正在投资我们的网络并为患者提供现代化服务。我们在尖端技术、能力提升和创新研究方面处于领先地位。

随着我们在过去 180 年中的发展,我们的使命也在不断发展。我们的首要任务始终是我们所服务对象的健康和福祉。我们的目标是提升库克县的健康水平,确保卫生系统的未来,并打造一个无论患者支付能力如何,每个人都希望获得医疗服务的地方。

我们的历史

自 1834 年原库克县医院成立以来,库克县卫生局一直致力于满足库克县居民的医疗保健需求。今天,我们继续为库克县成千上万的人提供护理,并为子孙后代继续发展壮大。我们为我们的遗产感到自豪。我们感谢那些与我们同行的人,并期待今天加入我们的人。
最初的库克县医院作为教学医院于 1857 年开业,并于 1866 年建立了美国第一个医疗实习机构。

在其前身的骄傲传统中, 小约翰·H·斯特罗格医院 库克县一直处于医疗保健新疗法和创新的前沿,同时从不忽视有需要的人。 Stroger 医院建于 2002 年,继续坚定地致力于满足库克县服务不足人群的医疗保健需求,同时还为社区的各个阶层提供全方位的专业医疗服务。

拥有 450 个床位的 Stroger 医院拥有全国最受尊敬的 1 级创伤中心之一。 Stroger 医院也连续第二年被美国新闻与世界报道评为领先的心力衰竭护理医院。

公积金医院 库克县

公积金医院 于 1891 年 1 月 22 日作为 公积金医院 和培训学校。

1893 年,著名的非裔美国外科医生兼 Provident 创始人 Daniel Hale Williams 博士在该医院进行了美国首例心脏直视手术。这项手术在没有 X 光、抗生素、手术准备工作或现代手术工具的情况下完成,将“Dr.丹”和 公积金医院 处于芝加哥医学里程碑之一的最前沿。

公积金医院 在芝加哥建立了第一所黑人妇女护士学校。纵观本世纪, 公积金医院的使命保持不变,为医疗服务不足的人提供优质的医疗保健。经过悠久而卓越的服务历史,不断上涨的医院成本使内城医院难以生存。因此, 公积金医院 1987 年关门大吉。

库克县认识到芝加哥南区持续医疗保健的重要性和必要性,并于 1990 年从联邦政府购买了该设施。在投资 $58 百万美元进行升级和投资后, 公积金医院 库克县医院于 1993 年 8 月 17 日作为公立社区教学医院开业。今天, 公积金医院 作为一个重要的环节,以提供门诊和 初级卫生保健 健康服务。

制定护理标准。

Cook County Health 以提供高质量、安全的护理系统而闻名。以下是我们的一些认可和认证:

门诊和社区卫生网络

  • 门诊护理认证, 联合委员会
  • 初级卫生保健 医疗家庭认证, 联合委员会
  • 医院认证, 联合委员会
  • 医院认证, 联合委员会
  • 初级中风中心的高级认证, 联合委员会和美国心脏协会/美国中风协会
  • 学术综合癌症护理计划认证, 美国外科医师学会,癌症委员会;美国外科医师学会
  • 国家烧伤中心验证, 美国烧伤协会
  • III 级 NICU 和行政围产医院指定, 伊利诺伊州公共卫生部
  • 1 级成人和儿童创伤中心,
    伊利诺伊州公共卫生部
  • 透析单位认证,
    伊利诺伊州公共卫生部
  • 美国新闻与世界报道, 心力衰竭护理的高绩效医院
  • 美国新闻与世界报道, COPD 高绩效医院
  • 美国新闻与世界报道, 心脏病发作护理的高性能医院
  • 美国新闻与世界报道, 肺炎治疗的高绩效医院
  • 美国心脏协会, 2020 年使命:Lifeline® STEMI 接收中心金奖
  • 美国心脏协会, 2020 年 Get With The Guidelines® 心力衰竭银奖目标 2 型糖尿病光荣榜
  • 认可的卫生部门, 公共卫生认证委员会 
ML-RECEIVING_2020_Gold_4C (002)
GWTG_HF-TT2D_2020_Silver_4C
zh_CNChinese

We are Cook County Health

Cook County Health has served the people of Cook County for over 180 years. Today, we are home to top doctors and excellent staff who fulfill our mission and change lives.

Cook County Health is investing in our network and modernizing services for patients. We’re leading the field in cutting-edge technology, increased capacity and innovative research.

As we have evolved over the past 180 years, so has our mission. Our priority has always been the health and well-bring of those we serve. We aim to elevate the health of Cook County, secure the future of the health system and build a place where everyone will want to receive care regardless of a patient’s ability to pay.

Our History

Since the founding of the original Cook County Hospital in 1834, Cook County Health has been committed to serving the health care needs of the residents of Cook County. Today we continue to provide care to thousands of people across Cook County and continue to grow for future generations. We are proud of our legacy. We thank those who have been on the journey with us and look forward to those joining us today.
The original Cook County Hospital opened in 1857 as a teaching hospital and founded the country’s first medical internship in 1866.

In the proud tradition of its predecessor, John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County remains at the forefront of new therapies and innovations in health care while never neglecting those in need. Built in 2002, Stroger Hospital continues to maintain a strong commitment to the health care needs of Cook County’s underserved population, while also offering a full-range of specialized medical services for all segments of the community.

The 450-bed Stroger Hospital features one of the most respected Level 1 Trauma Centers in the nation. Stroger Hospital is also recognized by U.S. News and World Report as a leading hospital for heart failure care for the second year in a row.

Provident Hospital of Cook County

Provident Hospital officially opened on January 22, 1891 as Provident Hospital and Training School.

In 1893, Dr. Daniel Hale Williams, a prominent African-American surgeon and founder of Provident, performed the nation’s first open-heart surgery at the hospital. This operation, completed without X-rays, antibiotics, surgical prep-work or tools of modern surgery, placed both “Dr. Dan” and Provident Hospital at the forefront of one of Chicago’s medical milestones.

Provident Hospital established the first nursing school for black women in Chicago. Throughout this century, Provident Hospital’s mission remained unchanged, providing quality health care to the medically underserved. After a long and distinguished history of service, rising hospital costs made it difficult for inner city hospitals to survive. As a result, Provident Hospital closed its doors in 1987.

Cook County recognized the importance and need for continued health care on Chicago’s South Side and purchased the facility from the federal government in 1990. After investing $58 million in upgrades and investments, Provident Hospital of Cook County opened on August 17, 1993 as a public, community teaching hospital. Today, Provident Hospital serves as a vital link to provide ambulatory and primary care health services.

Setting the standard in care.

Cook County Health is recognized for providing a high-quality, safe system of care. Here are some of our recognitions and accreditations:

Ambulatory and Community Health Network

  • Ambulatory Care Certification, The Joint Commission
  • Primary Care Medical Home Certification, The Joint Commission
  • Hospital Accreditation, The Joint Commission
  • Hospital Accreditation, The Joint Commission
  • Advanced Certification for Primary Stroke Centers, The Joint Commission and The American Heart Association/American Stroke Association
  • Academic Comprehensive Cancer Care Program Accreditation, American College of Surgeons, Commission on Cancer; American College of Surgeons
  • National Burn Center Verification, American Burn Association
  • Level III NICU and Administrative Perinatal Hospital designation, Illinois Department of Public Health
  • Level 1 Adult and Pediatric Trauma Center, Illinois Department of Public Health
  • Dialysis Unit Certification, Illinois Department of Public Health
  • U.S. News and World Report, High Performing Hospital for heart failure care
en_USEnglish
es_MXSpanish en_USEnglish